Enter a search request and press enter. Press Esc or the X to close.

Liturgical Year

The liturgical year consists of a seasonal cycle and a sanctoral cycle, called the Proper of Time and the Proper of Saints, respectively. Both are organized and published in a liturgical calendar, which is also enriched by observances proper to local Churches, whether national, diocesan, parish-level, or religious community. The Paschal Mystery of Jesus Christ—his suffering, death, and resurrection—is continuously proclaimed and renewed through celebrating the events of his life and in the feasts of the Blessed Virgin Mary and the saints.

Liturgical Year & Calendar – USCCB

To learn more about the Liturgical Year, and to access a Liturgical Calendar, please visit the USCCB website here.

Lent February 17, 2021 – April 3, 2021

Holy Week March 28, 2021 – April 3, 2021

Easter April 4, 2021 – May 23, 2021

Ordinary Time May 24, 2021 – November 27, 2021

Advent November 28, 2021 – December 24, 2021

Christmas December 25, 2021 – January 6, 2021